Announcing: A Glub, Glub and A Shake Shake: A Cookbook

It’s gone to press!  My cookbook, A Glub, Glub and A Shake Shake is available on Amazon.  I will also have some copies for distribution locally.

My children decided that it would be a good idea to have some of my culinary ideas in print, and the children, as well as the grandchildren, made sure that their favorite dishes were included. I dictated some of the recipes to my daughter, Lisa, and my daughter Madeline provided the whimsical illustrations. The cover of the book is a lovely eggplant.

Cover hi resIncluded are some great recipes, for novices and experienced cooks, too.  There are helpful hints, seasoned with a few laughs.

You might want to check out the recipes for sweet potatoes and rhubarb, to serve at Thanksgiving, The cookbook makes a great holiday gift.

A portion of the proceeds will be donated to the Killingworth Foundation, which provides funds to local groups and scholarships to students.

5 thoughts on “Announcing: A Glub, Glub and A Shake Shake: A Cookbook

  1. Hi, Barbara,

    How wonderful! I do have a copy of your book and am very much enjoying it.

    I have one question about your delicious recipe in your book for Onion Soup. If a cook is using home made broth, how much should she add for “3 cans broth?” If it’s store bought broth, the size of the box is 32 ounces.

    Also, I was confused about the directions to “add the water and broth to…” Did you mean add water OR broth to the pot?

    Sorry to be such a stickler for details, but I hope to make onion soup as perfect as yours must be.

  2. Thank you, Ronnie. Happy that you appreciate my book. Use equal amonus of home made broth or stock whether meat or vegetable. I believe using what’s on hand0, rather than opening up cans, unless you have nothing on hand. Like to hear how you made out. Best, Barbara

  3. Pingback: Mouth-watering, Marvelous, MATZO BREI! | bestofbarbara

Leave a Reply

